NL FR EN

OUR STORY IN ZAVENTEM SINCE 1993

Ristorante Taormina opens its doors in 1993 as one of the first Italian restaurants and pizzerias in Zaventem. Young couple Giuseppe and Maria-Pia named their restaurant after their honeymoon destination in Sicily, hoping on as much success in their job as in their love life. They share the same goals to serve qualitative Italian specialities to the local population and businesses of Zaventem.

With the same importance for honesty, quality and tradition, Giuseppe and Maria-Pia are still present after 25 years: Giuseppe as the executive cook and Maria-Pia as the hostess in the restaurant. Together with their staff members they share the same values and norms since their beginnings to keep welcoming their guests with the same energy and warmth over the years.

SKILL AND CRAFTSMANSHIP

Giuseppe discovers his passion for cooking at a very young age at his mother's side. By growing up in Sicily in a family of butchers and farmers they used to always cook with products of their own production.

It’s on this fundamental principle that Giuseppe developed his culinary philosophy: the use of real ingredients which are processed in house à la minute to the final result on the plate. Giuseppe applies total transparency in his kitchen and therefore opts for an honest cuisine with authentic taste.

Foto:Giuseppe en Maria in 1996

QUALITY ABOVE EVERYTHING

The Italian cuisine is known to be a simple yet tasteful cuisine. The abundance of rich taste is also due to the broad array of first quality products that are found on the peninsula.

The quality of this ingredients is preserved by many family businesses which pass their activities generation on generation from children to grandchildren. Giuseppe and Maria-Pia visit their suppliers in Italy regularly to assure that these Italian pearls keep finding their way to your dish in Zaventem.

NL FR EN

NOTRE HISTOIRE À ZAVENTEM DEPUIS 1993

Ristorante Taormina ouvre ses portes en 1993 comme l’un des premiers restaurants et pizzerias Italienne à Zaventem. Le jeune couple Giuseppe et Marie-Pia nomme son restaurant d’après la ville de leur voyage de noces en Sicile, en espérant avoir autant de succès dans leur travail comme dans leur couple. Ils partagent alors le même but de servir des spécialités Italiennes de la meilleure qualité à la population locale de Zaventem et les sociétés qui les entourent.

En portant toujours la même importance envers l’honnêteté, la qualité et la tradition, Giuseppe et Maria-Pia s’y trouvent encore après 25 ans : Giuseppe comme chef-cuisiner et Maria-Pia comme hôtesse dans la salle. Ensemble à leurs membres de personnel ils partagent les mêmes valeurs et normes depuis leur ouverture afin d’accueillir les clients avec la même énergie et chaleur au fil du temps.

ARTISANAT ET SAVOIR-FAIRE

Giuseppe découvre sa passion pour la cuisine depuis son plus jeune âge aux côtés de sa maman. Ayant grandi en Sicile dans une famille de bouchers et d'agriculteurs, à la maison ils travaillaient exclusivement des produits provenant de leur propre jardin.

C’est sur ce principe fondamental que Giuseppe a développé sa philosophie culinaire : l’utilisation de vrais ingrédients qui sont préparés à la minute jusqu’au résultat final sur le plat. Giuseppe applique une transparence totale dans ses plats et choisi donc une cuisine honnête aux goûts authentiques.

Foto:Giuseppe et Maria en 1996

LA QUALITE AVANT TOUT

La cuisine Italienne est connue comme une cuisine simple aux goûts riches. L’abondance du bon goût est aussi due au large éventail de produits de première qualité que nous trouvons sur la péninsule.

La qualité de ces produits est préservée par de nombreuses entreprises familiales qui génération après génération transmettent leurs activités aux enfants et petits-enfants. Giuseppe et Maria-Pia visitent régulièrement leurs fournisseurs en Italie pour s’assurer que ses perles Italiennes trouveront toujours leur chemin vers votre plat à Zaventem.